I broke up with Fear and it is Love’s fault

I broke up with Fear and as I celebrated the guidance of the Lord concerning this failing relationship, I could not help but hear Fear’s husky voice singing ‘What’s love got to do with it’. I have always found Fear’s voice quite romantic, it is very convincing and yet today I am not so impressed.
As I listened to Fear sing, I could not help but wonder how I ever fell for that. His voice was really good – convincing infact but not a voice of honesty. Not a voice you want speaking to you in the middle of the night. Something about this voice sent chills up your spine.
I thought of the number of times Fear had won the arguments we constantly had just because he made a logical argument. I said it then and I say it again, I was glad to say ‘It is over’ to Fear

I have found a person that cares. Since I met Him,I sleep better and my day’s are filled with joy. I have hope like I never thought was possible. I no longer wake up in the middle of the night with a cold sweat
because I am secure and Fear has no hold on me
I am free from Fear
I am totally free

I broke up with fear and it is Love’s fault

Leave a Reply

